the beginning

13 Oct

I forgot I love to write. I got caught up in my life, with wanting to make a career of this, with perfection and forgot how much fun it is just to write, and create. I’m starting this blog to get back to that. I like to write fiction, because there’s something to be said for a good lie. I believe that a good story is a lie sprinkled with the truth of human experience. It’s a lie that’s also honest, if and if anything can be such, a good piece of fiction is.

So. I’m writing for fun, and talking all about the stuff that inspires me to do. I’ll worry later.

“Two hours of writing fiction leave this writer completely drained. For those two hours, he has been in a different place with totally different people.”  — Roald Dahl

 

 

Leave a Reply

