nanowrimo: be my buddy!

4 Nov

NaNoWriMo, which I heard about some four or five years ago, was always a fear for a perfectionist like myself. I’ve literally spent hours aching over one paragraph, hoping I’ve crafted beautiful sentences.

But this year, I’m NaNoWriMo-ing, and if you are, we should chat about it, in-between typing until our fingers ache. Add me as a writing buddy on NaNoWriMo here. Whether things are going really well, or you’re stuck, or you need someone to bounce ideas off of, I’m so here!

Drop me a comment below, or even email me and we can revel in the NaNoWriMo-y goodness together.

2 Responses to “nanowrimo: be my buddy!”

  1. Robin Hawke November 4, 2011 at 1:49 PM #

    My first too. Every day a little of the critic disappears. I’m even leaving off punctuation at times if the words are really flowing…Cheers, Robin

    • dallyingwiththewriter November 4, 2011 at 3:06 PM #

      Thank’s so much for adding me as writing buddy, Robin! You’re my first! I’m really enjoying letting my inner editor shut up for a while. I love your author bio. I’m super jealous though–your word count is awesome!

Leave a Reply

